You think I'll let it go, you're mad*
Nov. 26th, 2010 02:30 amIt's 2:30 am. If you think I'm going to be coherent now, after banging my head against the wall that is Nanowrimo, you've got another thing coming. Just over 5000 words to get Icarus back in tip-top, get him to talk to Dean, then Chip (with snog!) and then wrap everything up oh gods how?
45052 / 50000 words. 90% done!
Judas Priest, "You've Got Another Thing Coming"
While Chip struggled on getting Icarus' unresisting arms out of the jacket, Martha busied herself putting the candles she had scattered around the room onto the desk chair. Just as he finally managed to slip the jacket off, Martha placed the chair beside the bed, casting Icarus in a soft yellow glow.
Chip's heart skipped a beat. This was the first clear view he'd gotten of Icarus since he returned – before he'd been obscured by Dean’s body and the gathering dark – and even then the only thing he could see were Icarus’ arms. They were covered with small fading scars that looked old although they hadn’t been there two days ago. The skin looked a little like Lauren’s burn would look in a week –raw-looking, pink, and brand new.
Judas Priest, "You've Got Another Thing Coming"
no subject
Date: 2010-11-26 08:04 am (UTC)(Again, posting from my phone. *is on the way to school* And now I feel so proud of myself that I mastered that high a technology! :D)
I wish you a wonderful day, love ♥
no subject
Date: 2010-11-26 04:11 pm (UTC)I'm already squeeing over the editing part of Nano, when I get to put in pretty pictures and chapter titles and then wade through like a couple thousand songs and make two - two - fanmixes.
I hope you had a good day! And now, the weekend!
PS: You never said whether you caught up on SPN or not. Where's the squee?
no subject
Date: 2010-11-26 06:50 pm (UTC)I KNOW, RIGHT? *points at self* I mean, I'm the first to admit I'm a complete Nano failure, but this is exactly what I felt like after last year. *rolls eyes* One way or another, I'm 100% sure you'll manage to wrap it up nicely and edit it FAST AS THE WIND, WHAT WITH THERE BEING PEOPLE DYING, DYING, TO READ IT. ♥♥♥
Two fanmixes? Because, you know, I've kind of been planning on fanmixing for you as well. I mean, if you're okay with that? ;p Whiiiich would make that three fanmixes HOTDAMN! 8DDD
I am a total loser and have watched FUCK ALL. D:
no subject
Date: 2010-11-26 06:56 pm (UTC)I have so many songs in that list over on
TOTAL LOSER indeed :P Where is your squee?!? The show's on hiatus this week, I think, just so you can catch up. Come on, we're almost on like 10 episodes and the EPIC and the ANGST is just around the corner, I can feel it, and WHERE ARE YOU TO SHARE THE SQUEE?!?
...no pressure or anything.